It Be Callin’ Me Man. I just need one hit: The Withdrawl


This ain’t even right!!  The withdrawal is a beast.  I’ve already tasted the succulent flavor of excellence.  How am I going to make it?  My friends are reading (thank you all) and they are telling me “Vee you shouldn’t lower your standards etc…”  I agree.  God help me!   I agree.  I shouldn’t be a quitter either tho’, right?  The one time I chose to not be a quitter,  this [the blog]  is my platform.  Lord, the things I get myself into.

What have I been doing with my extra time? Not managing it  that’s for sure.  I can say that I’ve been successful on that front.   But when it comes to bloggin’ I am a little neurotic.  I keep asking myself did that sentence sound right?  Should I make that a separate paragraph?  Should I reveal names?  Should I even write this?  I get crazed mentally.  I check the blog like you would check the fridge when you are hungry over, and over, and over.

Excellence is calling me.  I gotta have it.  I wanna lay it in my lap and stroke it.  Internalize it and be freaking excellent dammit. My reward for my excellence is doing and having what I need and want. I see other  folk who don’t even try and they’re freaking excellent, dammit!  *kick rocks* As part of my half-assedness, I think not looking at other people will be included.  Updating my list to fulfill my half-assed agenda I will:

  • Give no fukks AND
  • Not worry about other folk.

These two items take up sooooo much of my life.  I can’t explain how it consumes.  By eliminating those alone my halfassedness is performing at 40% efficency.  I have a ways to go, I’m getting there.  To say that I ain’t feeling like Pookie right now would be a lie.

hiding excellence paraphernalia.

*correction* withdrawls changed to withdrawl because I am jonesin for one thing.  Point taken.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Tracy Gutowski on August 23, 2012 - 1:37 PM

    i’m tryna get to where you are, mama. you are EXCELLENT!! 😀

    • #2 by flashynista on August 23, 2012 - 2:26 PM

      Thank you Tracy! 5 in and some more to go.

  2. #3 by lolaandshit on August 23, 2012 - 1:59 PM

    so i’m gonna go on ‘head an point out that 1 you are now attempting to be excellent at half assing…which ain’t half assing. YOU AIN’T GON MAKE IT GUHL!
    and 2 i need wordpress to support anonymous comments, because they KNOW i don’t remember passwords let alone user names..some bullshit

    • #4 by flashynista on August 23, 2012 - 2:26 PM

      LMBOOOOOOOOO….dayum I’m not gonna make it am I? I am failing at my own experiment. I can’t get isht right.

  3. #5 by flashynista on May 25, 2017 - 2:52 AM

    I didn’t make it!! It was sooo hard!

Got Something to Say